13 Michigan schools honored with National Blue Ribbon Award

Getty images

Congratulations to thirteen Michigan schools for earning the 2018 National Blue Ribbon Schools award honored by the U.S. Department of Education. The recognition is based on either overall strong academic performance or progress towards closing achievement gaps. It's the biggest honor a school can receive in the U.S. They're were 349 school nationally honored.

Here are the Michigan 13:

  • Achieve Charter Academy, Canton charter school
  • Akron-Fairgrove Elementary School, Akron-Fairgrove Schools
  • Canton Charter Academy, Canton
  • Dearborn STEM Middle School, Dearborn Public Schools
  • Eagle Lake Elementary School, Edwardsburg Public Schools
  • Birmingham Seaholm High School, Birmingham Public Schools
  • Holmes Elementary School, Spring Lake Public Schools
  • International Academy, Bloomfield Township, consortium school in Oakland County
  • Jeffers Elementary School, Spring Lake Public Schools
  • Lake Hills Elementary School, Grand Haven Area Public Schools
  • Pine River Elementary School, Bullock Creek Schools
  • Rosy Mound School, Grand Haven Public Schools
  • Village Oaks Elementary School, Novi Community Schools


Content Goes Here